roy fire

Adon Music: Major Lazer - Light It Up + Peace Is The Mission

roy fire





Listen here:

The global phenomenon that is MAJOR LAZER today announce the Peace Is The Mission Extended edition of their break-through third album. Out November 27th via Because Music/Mad Decent, the record features five bonus tracks including a brand new remix of 'Light It Up' featuring the Ghanaian/British rapper Fuse ODG and Jamaican pop star Nyla.

This summer saw Major Lazer smash all their previous records with hit single Lean On. The track produced alongside DJ Snake and featuring Danish star is the UK's sixth biggest selling single of the year, the second most streamed track on Spotify of all-time with over half a billion streams & counting, and pushed the band into the top five most Shazamed artists ever. Alongside this the Diplo and Friends BBC Radio 1 show will be continuing into 2016 and the band will also be appearing on BEATS 1 with their own show. It's a fact, Major Lazer have truly moved into the big leagues.

The band recently closed a huge sold-out UK headline tour which received 5* and 4*'s across the board, including an epic juggernaut of a show at London's Alexandra Palace. That momentum will then be continuing into 2016 with more headline shows and major festival appearances to be announced across the world imminently.

Peace is the Mission Extended will be available in three formats; as a bonus CD with the repackaged physical version and a deluxe version on iTunes and Spotify.

Peace is the Mission Extended track list:

1. Be Together ft. Wild Belle

2. Too Original ft. Elliphant & Jovi Rockwell

3. Blaze Up The Fire ft. Chronixx

4. Lean On ft. MØ & DJ Snake

5. Powerful ft. Ellie Goulding & Tarrus Riley

6. Light It Up ft. Nyla

7. Roll the Bass

8. Night Riders ft. Travi$ Scott, 2 Chainz, Pusha T & Mad Cobra

9. All My Love ft. Ariana Grande & Machel Montano (Remix)

Extended Album additions:

10. Light It Up (feat. Nyla & Fuse ODG) [Remix]

11. Boom (feat. MOTi, TY Dolla $ign, Wizkid, & Kranium)

12. Wave (feat. Kali Uchis)

13. Thunder & Lightning

14. Lost (feat. MØ - Frank Ocean cover)

For full tour dates and information visit:

Peace is the Mission Expanded is available via Because Music/Mad Decent on November 27th.

Light It Up (feat. Nyla & Fuse ODG) [Remix] is available now via Because Music/Mad Decent HERE